Thu. Dec 13th, 2018

SiriusXM Rolls Out Winter Meetings Coverage Plan

With the Baseball Winter Meetings set to begin next week, SiriusXM’s MLB Network Radio and Mad Dog Radio will offer listeners exclusive coverage of the event.

From Sunday December 9th through Thursday December 13th, both channels will broadcast live from the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas where MLB franchise owners, executives, managers and staff will gather to network and conduct offseason baseball business.

Mad Dog Radio’s Chris Russo will host his daily radio show, Mad Dog Unleashed and MLB Network TV show, High Heat live from the event at Mandalay Bay.  MLB Network Radio’s extensive list of on-site hosts will include former players Eduardo Perez, Ryan Spilborghs, and Josh Towers.  Insiders Casey Stern, Mike Ferrin, Jeff Joyce, Scott Miller, Tyler Kepner and Jon Morosi along with former MLB general managers Jim Bowden, Jim Duquette and Steve Phillips will also be on-site for the channel.

The following is the Winter Meetings schedule for SiriusXM’s Mad Dog Radio and MLB Network Radio:

Sunday, Dec. 9

On MLB Network Radio:

4–7 pm ET/1–4 pm PT: Front Office with Jim Duquette and Jim Bowden

Monday, Dec. 10 – Wednesday, Dec. 12

On MLB Network Radio:

10am–1pm ET/7–10 am PT: The Leadoff Spot with Steve Phillips, Jim Bowden and Eduardo Perez

1–2 pm ET/10–11 am PT: MLB Network’s High Heat with Christopher Russo

2–5 pm ET/11am–2 pm PT: Inside Pitch with Casey Stern and Ryan Spilborghs

5–6 pm ET/2–3 pm PT: Happy Hour with Casey Stern

6–7 pm ET/3–4 pm PT: MLB Network’s MLB Tonight

7–10 pm ET/4–7 pm PT: Power Alley with Jim Duquette and Mike Ferrin

10pm–1am ET/7–10 pm PT: MLB Roundtrip with Jeff Joyce, Josh Towers, Scott Miller and Tyler Kepner

On Mad Dog Sports Radio:

3–7 pm ET/12-4 pm PT: Mad Dog Unleashed with Christopher Russo

Thursday, Dec. 13

On MLB Network Radio:

10am–1pm ET/7–10 am PT: The Leadoff Spot with Steve Phillips and Eduardo Perez

1–4 pm ET/10am–1pm PT: Winter Meetings Wrap-Up with Mike Ferrin, Jim Bowden and Jim Duquette

Brandon Contes is a freelance writer for BSM. He can be found on Twitter @BrandonContes. To reach him by email click here.