Wed. Aug 15th, 2018

2018 NAB Marconi Nominees Announced

The 2018 NAB Marconi Radio Award nominations are out. The awards themselves, which honor broadcasting excellence by both stations and personalities, will be handed out at a dinner and awards ceremony on September 27th during The Radio Show in Orlando.

Dan Patrick headlines the sports nominees. Patrick is nominated for Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year. His competition includes three of his fellow Premier Networks personalities (Delilah, Ryan Seacrest, and Sean Hannity) and Univision Radio’s Raul Molina, Carla Medrano, and Andres Maldonado.

Michael Felger and Tony Massarotti are nominated for Major Market Personality of the Year. The afternoon show on 98.5 the Sports Hub in Boston are the only sports show in the field. Amongst the Station of the Year nominees, The Ticket in Dallas is the only sports entity no matter the market size.

Sports Station of the Year Nominees include both Entercom’s WEEI and Beasley’s The Sports Hub in Boston. Hubbard’s 101 ESPN in St. Louis, Entercom’s ESPN 92.9 in Memphis, and Entercom’s 94 WIP in Philadelphia are also nominated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.