Sun. Sep 23rd, 2018

Miami’s Ticket Makes Adjustments

As the Miami Herald first reported a couple weeks ago, ESPN is moving Dan Le Batard’s show to Colin Cowherd’s previous time slot (10 a.m. to 1 p.m.). Le Batard and Jon Weiner (Stugotz) also will do a live local hour from 9 to 10 a.m. and 790 The Ticket will air highlights of his morning program — a “best of” type show — from 3 to 4 p.m.

Josh Friedman and Chris Wittyngham will host from 4 to 7 p.m. beginning Tuesday. The station says they will hold that slot “for now,” and that it has made no final decision on permanent hosts in afternoon drive.

The station initially expressed strong interest in having Ethan Skolnick and Israel Gutierrez fill that slot but backed off that and decided to consider other options after more people became involved in the decision-making process. Skolnick and Gutierrez haven’t been ruled out, however.

Station GM Doug Abernathy said Jonathan Zaslow and Joy Taylor’s morning show will start 30 minutes earlier (5:30 a.m.) because they’re losing the last hour of their show to Le Batard.

Eric Reed and Leroy Hoard remain hosts from 1 to 3pm.

Credit to the Miami Herald who originally published this article