Wed. Aug 22nd, 2018

CBS Sets NFL Broadcast Teams

The 2015 season will mark CBS’ 56th year broadcasting NFL games, which coincides nicely with the network broadcasting Super Bowl 50 in February. On Tuesday, CBS Sports announced its broadcast pairings for 2015 with Jim Nantz, Phil Simms and sideline reporter Tracy Wolfson leading the way. The trio will also call a full slate of Thursday Night Football games on CBS and NFL Network.

The seven other announcer pairings include:

  • Play-by-play commentator Ian Eagle, analyst Dan Fouts with sideline reporter Evan Washburn
  • Greg Gumbel and Trent Green with Jamie Erdahl
  • Kevin Harlan and Rich Gannon
  • Spero Dedes and Solomon Wilcots
  • Andrew Catalon and Steve Tasker and Steve Beuerlein
  • Tom McCarthy and Adam Archuleta
  • Brian Anderson and Chris Simms.

Meanwhile, James Brown anchors the network’s pregame studio show, The NFL Today, which enters its 48th season. Brown will be joined by analysts Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Tony Gonzalez and Bart Scott, CBS Sports NFL Insider Jason La Canfora and former NFL official and rules expert Mike Carey.

CBS kicks off its NFL coverage on Sunday Sept. 13. The season culminates in Santa Clara, California where the network will broadcast Super Bowl 50 on February 7, 2016 from Levi’s Stadium.