Wed. Jul 18th, 2018

FOX Sports Rolls Out Impressive NFL Sunday Plans

FOX Sports has revealed its broadcast teams for the upcoming NFL season. The 2017 lineup consists of seven experienced crews featuring a combination of veteran voices and fresh faces, led by the #1 team of Joe Buck and Troy Aikman, with Erin Andrews patrolling on the sidelines.

The second team, which no longer will include Jay Cutler, given his recent decision to return to the NFL to play for the Miami Dolphins, will feature play-by-play announcer Kevin Burkhardt alongside analyst Charles Davis. Veteran sideline reporter Pam Oliver rounds out the broadcast team.

The third team includes the addition of three-time Super Bowl Champion Mark Schlereth. ‘Stink’ as he’s affectionately known will work with veteran play-by-play announcer Dick Stockton and sideline reporter Shannon Spake.

The remaining teams working on FOX NFL game broadcasts are Thom Brennaman, Chris Spielman, and Peter Schrager. Kenny Albert, Ronde Barber and Kristina Pink. Chris Myers, Daryl “Moose” Johnston and Laura Okmin. And last but not least, Sam Rosen, David Diehl and Jennifer Hale.

FOX this season will also have two former NFL Vice Presidents of Officiating serving as rules analysts. Dean Blandino joins Mike Pereira to share rules analysis and expertise on the week’s most important calls.

To lead up to game time on Sunday mornings, FOX NFL Kickoff returns with Tony Gonzalez joining the cast of Charissa Thompson, Colin Cowherd, and Dave Wannstedt. The one-hour pregame show also includes weekly segments from Cooper Manning.

Right before kickoff, FOX NFL Sunday begins with popular personalities Terry Bradshaw, Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson, Michael Strahan and Curt Menefee. NFL insider Jay Glazer, comedic prognosticator Rob Riggle and rules analysts Pereira and Blandino also make contributions to the show, as does Washington Redskins All-Pro cornerback Josh Norman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.