ESPN Radio Announces 2017 MLB Broadcast Schedule

The 2017 baseball season arrives next week, and ESPN Radio is celebrating its 20th season by delivering 71 games nd featuring a heavy presence from several top teams including the defending World Series Champion Chicago Cubs, the New York Yankees, the New York Mets, the Boston Red Sox and the Los Angeles Dodgers. Leading the network’s radio coverage once again will be play by play voice Jon Sciambi and analyst Chris Singleton.

To get things started, the network will travel to St. Louis on Sunday April 2nd at 7pm ET for the Cardinals home opener. The Redbirds begin their season by facing their arch rival and the defending world champions, the Chicago Cubs. ESPN Radio will also call the Cubs’ home opener at Wrigley Field on Monday, April 10th at 7pm ET against the Dodgers. The two teams met last year in the National League Championship Series.

ESPN Radio will also serve as the exclusive radio home for the Home Run Derby and the 88th MLB All Star Game from Marlins Park in Miami, on Monday, July 10th and Tuesday, July 11th. The network will also broadcast every MLB postseason game including any potential tie-breaker games, Wild Card games, and the National and American League Division Series, National League Championship Series, the American League Championship Series and the World Series.

Below is a look at the confirmed schedule (additional games will be announced at a later date):

Date Time (ET) Game / Commentators
Sun, Apr 2 7 p.m. Chicago Cubs at St. Louis Cardinals
Adam Amin & Chris Singleton
Mon, Apr 3 6:30 p.m. Cleveland Indians at Texas Rangers
Adam Amin & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 8 3:30 p.m. New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles
TBD & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 9 7 p.m. Miami Marlins at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Mon, Apr 10 7 p.m. Los Angeles Dodgers at Chicago Cubs
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 15 12:30 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at New York Yankees
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 16 7 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at New York Yankees
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 22 3:30 p.m. Washington Nationals at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 23 7 p.m. Washington Nationals at New York Mets
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sat, Apr 29 3:30 p.m. Chicago Cubs at Boston Red SoxJon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Apr 30 7 p.m. Chicago Cubs at Boston Red Sox
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, May 7 7 p.m. New York Yankees at Chicago Cubs
Sat, May 13 12:30 p.m. Houston Astros at New York Yankees
Sun, May 14 6:30 p.m. Houston Astros at New York Yankees
Sat, May 20 6:30 p.m. Texas Rangers at Detroit Tigers
Sun, May 21 7 p.m. Texas Rangers at Detroit Tigers
Sat, May 27 6:30 p.m. New York Mets at Pittsburgh Pirates
Sun, May 28 7 p.m. New York Mets at Pittsburgh Pirates
Mon, May 29 3:30 p.m. Washington Nationals at San Francisco Giants
Roxy Bernstein & TBD
  6:30 p.m. Detroit Tigers at Kansas City Royals
Sun, Jun 4 6:30 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs
Sun, Jul 9 7 p.m. Detroit Tigers at Cleveland Indians
Adam Amin & TBD
Mon, Jul 10 8 p.m. T-Mobile Home Run Derby
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Tue, Jul 11 7 p.m. MLB All-Star Game
Jon Sciambi & Chris Singleton
Sun, Jul 16 7 p.m. New York Yankees at Boston Red Sox
Sun, Jul 23 7 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at Chicago Cubs
Sun, Aug 20 6 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at Pittsburgh Pirates

* Windows include the pregame show

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.