News Ticker

FSR Sets Weekend Lineup

FOX Sports Radio (FSR) announced today its weekend lineup for the 2015 football season.  Beginning September 12 and 13, FSR will feature programming dedicated to both college and professional football, including game day previews, analysis and interviews, hosted by a diverse ensemble of sports entertainment personalities, analysts and former players.

Brady Quinn, former Notre Dame/NFL quarterback and FOX Sports analyst, and Jason McIntyre, editor-in-chief of USA Today’s The Big Lead, will join the network’s weekend lineup this season.  The Big Lead with Jason McIntyre will air Saturday mornings from 6-9 a.m. ET and feature McIntyre’s preview of the weekend in sports, as well as the biggest guests in sports media.  Quinn, a former first-round draft pick, will join FSR weekend personality Brian Noe as they provide their distinct takes on the weekend in football from 8-11 p.m. ET on Sundays.

In addition, FOX NFL Sunday, America’s No.1 NFL pregame show featuring hosts Terry Bradshaw, Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson, Michael Strahan and Curt Menefee, will return home to FSR on Sundays at 12:00 p.m. ET.  Leading into the program, FSR will add a simulcast of FOX NFL Kickoff on Sundays at 11:00 a.m. ET.  The new hour-long program will be hosted by Charissa Thompson and feature a dynamic cast including Colin Cowherd, who recently launched The Herd with Colin Cowherd on FS1, FSR and iHeartRadio.

“I couldn’t be more excited about FOX Sports Radio’s upcoming football season programming,” stated Scott Shapiro, Premiere Networks Vice President of Sports Programming.  “On the heels of Colin Cowherd joining our weekday lineup, the addition of Brady Quinn and Jason McIntyre to our already strong weekend roster will give football fans the coverage they are craving each and every week from the most informed and opinionated personalities in the industry.”

“I’m excited to talk X’s and O’s with Brian Noe on all the NFL games this season!” shared Quinn.  “I think fans will enjoy our in-depth look at the results of the game from the QB pocket.”

McIntyre stated, “I’m thrilled to be joining FOX Sports and Premiere Networks, and I’m excited to bring The Big Lead‘s ethos to a national radio audience.”

Below is FSR’s 2015 weekend football line-up:

Saturdays

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT             Jonas Knox

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT               The Big Lead with Jason McIntyre

9am-12pm ET/6am-9am PT             Anthony Gargano & Lincoln Kennedy

12pm-4pm ET/9am-1pm PT             The Blitz with Ben Maller & Tomm Looney

4pm-8pm ET/1pm-5pm PT              FOX Football Saturday with Steve Hartman & Brady Poppinga

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT            Brian Noe & Mark Willard

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT           Arnie Spanier

Sundays

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT             Jonas Knox

6am-8am ET/3am-5am PT               Nick Ashooh

8am-11am ET/5am-8am PT             FOX Football Fantasy with Michael Harmon & Dan Beyer

11am-12pm ET/8am-9am PT           FOX NFL Kickoff Simulcast

12pm-1pm ET/9am-10am PT           FOX NFL Sunday Simulcast

1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT             FOX Football Sunday with Mark Willard & Ryan Field

5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT              FOX Football Sunday with Mike Hill & Kirk Morrison

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT            Brian Noe & Brady Quinn

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT           Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank